Eames Plastic Armchair | DAR

Seat in tinted polypropylene. Eiffel Tower base in steel wire with cross braces, non-stackable, finished in chrome or smooth black or white epoxy.
Charles & Ray Eames
Design by Charles & Ray Eames
for Vitra
Up to 50%
From  232.50 CHF Regular Price  465.00 CHF
9 in stock
Customize your product

Product details

Find out more about this product

The "Eiffel Tower" base of the DAR (Dining Height Armchair Rod Base) is a unique, classic design that combines lightness and elegant forms with structural rigour in the complex construction of the base. The organic plastic shells are available in a range of colours.

The seat shell of this chair is made from tinted polypropylene, and from 1 January 2024 from 100% recyclable tinted recycled RE polypropylene. The white version (White 04), which cannot be made from the new RE material, will continue to be produced in conventional polypropylene. Like the seat shells of the Eames Plastic Armchair RE, the white version of the old versions is fully recyclable at the end of its life.
Due to the composition of the recycled RE material, the colours of the RE polypropylene seat shell may show very subtle pigment stains.

Outdoor use: the epoxy-finish base with basic glides is suitable for temporary or seasonal outdoor use, in accordance with the care instructions. After prolonged exposure to the elements, clean and store in a sheltered, dry place to ensure long-lasting use and prevent any visible deterioration.

The purchase of this product gives you the opportunity to extend your warranty, demonstrating Vitra's commitment to durability. You can register yourself within six months of purchase on the Vitra website.

Images: Illustrative, the actual visual aspect having a faithful rendering that images or photos, of varying quality depending on the screen, cannot reproduce identically.

In the same series: The DAR Eames plastic armchair is also available in versions with an upholstered/upholstered seat pad screwed to the underside of the shell (art. 440 321 00) or with a fully upholstered fabric seat pad attached to the shell with a loop (art. 440 322 00). These two versions offer different combinations of hull and/or cladding colours.
Total height (cm)  83.00 cm
Seat height (cm)  43.00 cm
Width (cm)  62.50 cm
Depth (cm)  60.00 cm
Stackable quantity  0.00
Outdoor Yes
Warranty  2.00 an
Article code 440 320 00
SKU VITRA__217195_ref
100% Swiss
company
3'500m²
showroom
48-hour delivery of
products in stock
Free delivery for orders
over 100 CHF*
Secure
payment
Efficient customer service
at your disposal

Get inspired

Get inspired by the product's ambience images

Shop the Look

Get inspired by the product's ambience images

Notre showroom fête ses 10 ans !
10% sur toute la boutique en ligne* >

Eames Plastic Armchair | DAR

Siège en polypropylène teinté. Piètement tour Eiffel en fils d'acier avec croisillons, non empilable, finition chromé ou époxy lisse noir ou blanc.
Charles & Ray Eames
Design par Charles & Ray Eames
pour Vitra
Jusqu'à 50%
Dès 232,50 CHF Prix normal 465,00 CHF
11 en stock
Personnalisez votre produit

Détails du produit

Découvrez plus d'informations sur ce produit

Le piètement dit « tour Eiffel » du siège DAR (Dining Height Armchair Rod Base) se distingue comme une création classique unique associant légèreté et formes élégantes à une rigueur structurelle dans la construction complexe de son piètement. Les coques organiques en plastique sont disponibles en différents coloris.

La coque d'assise de cette chaise est fabriquée en polypropylène teinté, et dès le 1er janvier 2024 en polypropylène RE recyclé teinté 100 % recyclable. La version blanche (Blanc 04) ne pouvant être réalisée dans le nouveau matériau RE continuera d'être produite en polypropylène classique. Tout comme les coques d'assise de la Eames Plastic Armchair RE, la version blanche des anciennes versions est entièrement recyclable à la fin de sa durée de vie.
En raison de la composition du matériau recyclé RE, les couleurs de la coque d'assise en polypropylène RE peuvent présenter de très subtiles taches de pigment.

Utilisation à l‘extérieur : la finition avec piètement en finition époxy, avec patins basic, convient pour une utilisation temporaire ou saisonnière à l‘extérieur, conformément aux instructions d‘entretien. Après une exposition prolongée aux intempéries, nettoyez et rangez dans un endroit abrité et sec pour garantir une utilisation durable et éviter toute détérioration apparente.

L'achat de ce produit vous donne la possibilité de prolonger votre garantie, démontrant l'engagement de Vitra envers la durabilité. Vous pouvez effectuer l'enregistrement vous-même dans les six mois suivant l'achat sur le site de Vitra.

Images : Illustratives, l'aspect visuel réel ayant un rendu fidèle que des images ou photos, de qualités variables selon les écrans, ne sauraient reproduire à l’identique.

Dans la même série : La DAR Eames plastic armchair est également disponible en versions avec placet d'assise rembourré/revêtu vissé sur le dessous de la coque (art. 440 321 00) ou avec rembourrage intégral de l'assise revêtu de tissu, fixé à la coque au moyen d'une ganse (art. 440 322 00). Ces deux versions offrent différentes combinaisons de couleurs de coque et/ou de revêtement.
Hauteur totale (cm) 83,00 cm
Hauteur d'assise (cm) 43,00 cm
Largeur (cm) 62,50 cm
Profondeur (cm) 60,00 cm
Quantité empilable 0,00
En extérieur Oui
Garantie 2,00 an
Code article 440 320 00
SKU VITRA__217195_ref
Entreprise
100% Suisse
Showroom
de 3'500m²
Livraison en 48h des
produits de stock
Livraison gratuite dès
100CHF d'achat*
Paiement
sécurisé
Service client efficace
et à votre écoute

Laissez-vous inspirer

Laissez-vous inspirer par des images d'ambiance du produit

Shop the Look

Laissez-vous inspirer par des images d'ambiance du produit