Gargantua

Round table with raw galvanised steel structure. Top and benches (adjustable in height) in *Iroko wood (standard or *FSC), square central part (with hole for parasol Ø65mm) in stainless steel 316.
Dirk Wynants
Design by Dirk Wynants
for Extremis
From  5,612.40 CHF Regular Price  6,236.00 CHF
5 to 6 weeks
Customize your product

Product details

Find out more about this product

The Gargantua table offers superior functionality with its benches that can be adjusted in height to suit social or family circumstances. There is a level for adults, for big or small children, or the bench can also be used as an extension of the tabletop.

The table offers space for 8 to 12 people. If a bench is removed, people in wheelchairs can also join the table. Gargantua is also ideal for urban spaces."

About the wood:
Iroko is an African tropical hardwood. The high quality of this wood makes it possible to produce large one-piece segments for table tops. Its colour and characteristics are similar to those of teak. Extremis works with suppliers who have their own timber concessions and supply only the best quality Iroko hardwood. Continuous monitoring throughout the chain of custody guarantees sustainable exploitation. Like all wood, Iroko gradually becomes rough and greyish due to exposure to sun and rain; small cracks and fissures may also appear as part of this development. Extremis strongly recommends treating the furniture annually with a wood preservative. The natural oil protects the wood from moisture and spills, making it more stable over time and keeping stains superficial.

* FSC® certified wood: Comes from sustainably managed forests, and each stage of the wood chain is monitored on three levels: social, ecological and economic. These labels are not a guarantee of quality, but they do ensure that we get ecologically responsible, socially beneficial and economically viable wood.

Images: IIlustrative, the actual visual aspect having a faithful rendering that images or photos, of varying qualities depending on the screens, cannot reproduce identically.
Total height (cm)  75.00 cm
Diameter (cm)  231.00 cm
Outdoor Yes
Warranty  2.00 an
SKU EX_73427_ref
100% Swiss
company
3'500m²
showroom
48-hour delivery of
products in stock
Free delivery for orders
over 100 CHF*
Secure
payment
Efficient customer service
at your disposal

Get inspired

Get inspired by the product's ambience images

Gargantua

Runder Tisch mit Gestell aus rohem verzinktem Stahl. Tischplatte und Bänke (höhenverstellbar) aus Iroko-Holz (Standard oder *FSC), quadratisches Mittelteil (mit Loch für Sonnenschirm Ø65mm) aus Edelstahl 316.
Dirk Wynants
Design von Dirk Wynants
für Extremis
Ab 5.612,40 CHF Normalpreis 6.236,00 CHF
5 bis 6 Wochen
Passen Sie Ihr Produkt an

Einzelheiten zum Produkt

Erfahren Sie mehr über dieses Produkt

Der Tisch Gargantua bietet überlegene Funktionalität durch seine Bänke, die je nach gesellschaftlichen oder familiären Umständen in der Höhe verstellt werden können. Es gibt eine Ebene für Erwachsene, für große oder kleine Kinder, oder die Bank kann auch als Verlängerung der Tischplatte verwendet werden.

Der Tisch bietet Platz für 8 bis 12 Personen. Wenn man eine Bank entfernt, können auch Personen in Rollstühlen den Tisch erreichen. Gargantua ist auch ideal für urbane Räume."


Über die Hölzer:
Iroko ist eine afrikanische Holzart aus tropischem Hartholz. Die hohe Qualität dieses Holzes ermöglicht es, große Segmente für Tischplatten aus einem Stück zu fertigen. Seine Farbe und Eigenschaften ähneln denen von Teakholz. Extremis arbeitet mit Lieferanten zusammen, die ihre eigenen Holzkonzessionen besitzen und nur die beste Qualität des Iroko-Hartholzes liefern. Eine ständige Kontrolle entlang der gesamten Kette garantiert eine nachhaltige Nutzung. Wie jedes Holz wird auch Iroko durch Sonneneinstrahlung und Regen allmählich rau und gräulich; dabei können auch kleine Risse und Spalten entstehen. Extremis empfiehlt dringend, die Möbel jedes Jahr mit einem Holzschutzmittel zu behandeln. Das natürliche Öl schützt das Holz vor Feuchtigkeit und verschütteten Flüssigkeiten, so dass es langfristig stabiler bleibt und Flecken oberflächlich bleiben.

* FSC® -zertifiziertes Holz: Stammt aus nachhaltig bewirtschafteten Wäldern und jeder Schritt in der Holzkette wird auf drei Ebenen kontrolliert: sozial, ökologisch und wirtschaftlich. Diese Siegel sind keine Qualitätsgarantie, aber sie stellen sicher, dass wir Holz erhalten, das ökologisch verantwortungsvoll, sozial vorteilhaft und wirtschaftlich tragfähig ist.

Bilder: Illustrativ, da der tatsächliche visuelle Aspekt getreu wiedergegeben wird, was Bilder oder Fotos, die je nach Bildschirm von unterschiedlicher Qualität sind, nicht identisch wiedergeben können.
Gesamthöhe (cm) 75,00 cm
Durchmesser (cm) 231,00 cm
Im Freien Ja
Garantie 2,00 an
SKU EX_73427_ref
100% Schweizer
Unternehmen
3'500 QM
Austellungsraum
Lieferung in 48 Stunden
für Produkte auf Lager
Kostenlose Lieferung ab
100 Franken Bestellung*
Sichere
Bezahlung
Effiziente
Kundenbetreuung

Lassen Sie sich inspirieren

Lassen Sie sich von Produktbildern inspirieren