Gargantua

Round table with raw galvanised steel structure. Top and benches (adjustable in height) in *Iroko wood (standard or *FSC), square central part (with hole for parasol Ø65mm) in stainless steel 316.
Dirk Wynants
Design by Dirk Wynants
for Extremis
From  5,612.40 CHF Regular Price  6,236.00 CHF
5 to 6 weeks
Customize your product

Product details

Find out more about this product

The Gargantua table offers superior functionality with its benches that can be adjusted in height to suit social or family circumstances. There is a level for adults, for big or small children, or the bench can also be used as an extension of the tabletop.

The table offers space for 8 to 12 people. If a bench is removed, people in wheelchairs can also join the table. Gargantua is also ideal for urban spaces."

About the wood:
Iroko is an African tropical hardwood. The high quality of this wood makes it possible to produce large one-piece segments for table tops. Its colour and characteristics are similar to those of teak. Extremis works with suppliers who have their own timber concessions and supply only the best quality Iroko hardwood. Continuous monitoring throughout the chain of custody guarantees sustainable exploitation. Like all wood, Iroko gradually becomes rough and greyish due to exposure to sun and rain; small cracks and fissures may also appear as part of this development. Extremis strongly recommends treating the furniture annually with a wood preservative. The natural oil protects the wood from moisture and spills, making it more stable over time and keeping stains superficial.

* FSC® certified wood: Comes from sustainably managed forests, and each stage of the wood chain is monitored on three levels: social, ecological and economic. These labels are not a guarantee of quality, but they do ensure that we get ecologically responsible, socially beneficial and economically viable wood.

Images: IIlustrative, the actual visual aspect having a faithful rendering that images or photos, of varying qualities depending on the screens, cannot reproduce identically.
Total height (cm)  75.00 cm
Diameter (cm)  231.00 cm
Outdoor Yes
Warranty  2.00 an
SKU EX_73427_ref
100% Swiss
company
3'500m²
showroom
48-hour delivery of
products in stock
Free delivery for orders
over 100 CHF*
Secure
payment
Efficient customer service
at your disposal

Get inspired

Get inspired by the product's ambience images

Gargantua

Table ronde avec structure en acier galvanisé brut. Plateau, et bancs (réglables en hauteur), en bois *d'Iroko (standard ou *FSC), partie centrale carrée (avec trou pour parasol Ø65mm) en acier inox 316.
Dirk Wynants
Design par Dirk Wynants
pour Extremis
Dès 5 612,40 CHF Prix normal 6 236,00 CHF
5 à 6 semaines
Personnalisez votre produit

Détails du produit

Découvrez plus d'informations sur ce produit

La table Gargantua offre une fonctionnalité supérieure grâce à ses bancs qui peuvent être ajustés en hauteur selon les circonstances sociales ou familiales. Il y a un niveau pour les adultes, pour les enfants grands ou petits, ou le banc peut aussi être utilisé comme extension du plateau.

La table offre de la place pour 8 à 12 personnes. Si l'on enlève un banc, des personnes en chaises roulantes peuvent également joindre la table. Gargantua est également idéale pour les espaces urbains."

Au sujet des bois:
L’Iroko est une essence africaine de bois dur tropical. La haute qualité de ce bois permet de réaliser de grands segments d’une seule pièce pour les plateaux de table. Sa couleur et ses caractéristiques sont similaires à celles du teck. Extremis travaille avec des fournisseurs qui possèdent leurs propres concessions de bois e livrent uniquement la meilleure qualité de bois dur Iroko. Un contrôle permanent tout au long de la chaîne garantit une exploitation durable. Comme tout bois, l’Iroko devient progressivement rugueux et grisâtre du fait de l’exposition au soleil et à la pluie; de petites fissures et crevasses peuvent également apparaître dans le cadre de cette évolution. Extremis conseille vivement de traiter les meubles chaque année avec un produit Protecteur du bois. L’huile naturelle protège le bois de l’humidité et des liquides renversés : il est ainsi plus stable sur la durée et les taches restent superficielles.

* Bois certifié FSC®: Provient de forêts gérées de manière durable, et chaque étape de la chaîne du bois est contrôlée sur trois plans : social, écologique et économique. Ces labels ne sont pas une garantie de qualité, mais ils nous assurent de bénéficier d’un bois écologiquement responsable, socialement bénéfique et économiquement viable.

Images: IIlustratives, l'aspect visuel réel ayant un rendu fidèle que des images ou photos, de qualités variables selon les écrans, ne sauraient reproduire à l’identique.
Hauteur totale (cm) 75,00 cm
Diamètre (cm) 231,00 cm
En extérieur Oui
Garantie 2,00 an
SKU EX_73427_ref
Entreprise
100% Suisse
Showroom
de 3'500m²
Livraison en 48h des
produits de stock
Livraison gratuite dès
100CHF d'achat*
Paiement
sécurisé
Service client efficace
et à votre écoute

Laissez-vous inspirer

Laissez-vous inspirer par des images d'ambiance du produit